Fastcomet review (2022): Solid SSD Hosting but Better than Bluehost?

Last Updated on December 5, 2021

Planning to rise and grow with a good hosting company is so difficult. With so many up and down in hosting, it is so difficult to decide on a good host for you.

The market is full of many popular and high rated companies like Bluehost Hosting, GreenGeeks Hosting, Inmotion Hosting, Cloudways Hosting and Dreamhost Hosting. But in these all hosting companies, we will try to take good and bad in the entire Fastcomet review.

Fastcomet review

At the end of the review, we will conclude whether is it good hosting or not. Why do we consider Fastcomet Hosting over Bluehost Hosting or another popular hosting? We will give an overview of the comparison with other hosts like Siteground and Bluehost. And why we are using Fatcomet as our preferred host will also discuss below.

Fastcomet review, Pros & Cons

Alsomindy blog is also hosted on the F.comet server. Below is the review and expert score provided with pros and cons.

9Expert Score
Best SSD Cloud WordPress Hosting

Fastcomet has a different hosting package with SSD servers, Strong uptime, Good server speed and free expert premium support. On every pricing plan, they have free CDN Cloudflare protection available. Free daily backups are also included in every package you purchase.

Pricing
8.8
Reliability
8.8
Features
9.2
Expert Support
9.1
User Friendly
9
Fastcomet Pros
  • Strong Uptime (Above 99.97%)
  • Above-average Speed (590 ms)
  • Daily Backups
  • Free Expert Chat and Phone Support
  • Free Cloudflare CDN
  • Free Website Migration
  • Free Domain Transfer
Fastcomet Cons
  • Renewal Pricing might get you to disappoint
  • No free domain provided in any Package

FastComet Overview

FastComet Hosting Company was established in 2013 and is headquartered in San Francisco USA. Fastcomet is a very stable and reliable independent global web hosting company for WordPress users. Hosting is based on cPanel and 24/7 support. It is home to plenty of free 450+ applications. With over 11 sever locations in major US cities and all over the world.

Fastcomet review

The top 5 CMS hosted on FastComet are mentioned below:

  • WordPress
  • Drupal
  • Joomla
  • Prestashop
  • Opencart

Top 5 Language hosted on FastComet which are mentioned below:

  • PHP
  • Ruby
  • Node.js
  • Python
  • Microsoft ASP.NET

Top 5 Server hosted on FastComet which are mentioned below:

  • Apache
  • Nginx
  • Phusion Passenger
  • Litespeed
  • Netlify
12/5/2021 Update
Do you have one of Platform to host your site: Visit Fastcomet and check plans

Fastcomet Features

  1. Free Domain Transfer: This hosting company provides quick and easy free domain transfer for free 1st year.
  2. SSD Only Cloud: Hosting provides up to 300% faster access to your files and databases compared to non-SSD or HDD hosting providers.
  3. Free Cloudflare CDN: Speed up your site with strong Cloudflare CDN.
  4. cPanel Powered: Full cPanel powered hosting.
  5. Daily and Weekly Backups: Get daily and regular updates easily. Even if you get some data loss just ask for backup you will get easy and fast backup in one click.
  6. 24/7 Priority Support: Premium support with 24/7 support. The immediate response over Live Chat Support.
  7. Free Managed Migrations: Free and easy migrations service is packed with every plan while many host charge for that.
  8. Money-Back Guarantee: If you don’t like their service or unhappy. Don’t think much just apply for a refund with thin 30 days money-back guarantee.
  9. Step by Step Tutorial: With over 3000+ pages to learn from to get started with this hosting company.
  10. Free months of hosting: If you renew hosting 6 months earlier than the actual hosting renew date you will get additional 6 months unused time compensation from this company.
  11. Multi-Server Location: Host your site from 11 multilocation and over 200 Global CDN Anycast Network access points.
12/5/2021 Update
Do you have a WordPress Platform to host your site? Visit Fastcomet Hosting
Fastcomet review

Fastcomet Performance

If we talk about the Hosting company and do not include Server Speed, Performance and Downtime. Then the review of the actual host will not be mean good without this.

Choosing the best plan will be a headache but Fastcomet provides an easy pickup plan. That means no hidden charges or any hidden fees with any plan included. The company has fixed pricing plans. Let’s talk about them below.

12/5/2021 Update
Is your best friend frustrated with other hosts? Recommend them Fastcomet today

Fastcomet Performance report

In terms of performance, I would recommend without any second word. But you know why? Because This review blog is also hosted on the Fastcomet hosting server. We have purchased Fastcloud Plus Plan which supports multiple sites to host on one server.

After testing the site on GTmetrix, Pingdom about we get below results. Your test result might be different as server and testing location matter.

We tested first our primary blog: alsomindy.com and what we get speed and performance test on GTmetrix and Pingdom respectively.

GTMetrix Test:
Fastcomet review
Pingdom Test:
Fastcomet review
Are you planning to host a WordPress site: Check Fastcomet hosting

As you can see the above results the server and performance test of outliving site. For testing purposes, we tried another site that is hosted on the same Fastcomet server. Look below screenshot for the quizzesbasket.com performance test.

But you will see the difference in the performance and server speed. This is because One site is full of content and another site has zero content but the speed on both sites is amazing.

12/5/2021 Update
Pingdom Test: Quizzesbasket.com
Fastcomet review
12/5/2021 Update
GTMetrix Test: Quizzesbasket.com
Fastcomet review

Fastcomet Uptime & Downtime Report

If we review about hosting service and don’t talk about Uptime and Downtime, It will not be worth it. The remaining Uptime for any host is a crucial factor in Hosting a server. Many Hosting providers claims about a 100% uptime guarantee but that is really true? I Don’t think so.

Do you know why? Earlier I have tested around 4 to 6 hosting companies for my WordPress projects. But the issue which I faced so much about these hosting providers is the Downtime and uptime issue.

Dashboard Upti 1

We tested our actual testing site over UptimeRobot. After we checked when and at which time our test site was down and up. We have put our site on Uptimeserve to monitor on 13 Jan 2021. To date, we are monitoring both sites there.

Look at the results below. As in this screenshot, you will see the Uptime of the Quizzesbasket.com site set up and monitored on the Uptimerobot server.

12/5/2021 Update
Are you planning to host a WordPress site: Check Fastcomet hosting

The site is up and running for the last 1605 hrs, 59 minutes (which Means 66 days). The website is also up and running for the last 24 hours with no downtime received. There is a downtime received of a few minutes (4 minutes) but that was on last 29th January 2021. From Jan to this written review we haven’t seen any downtime on both sites.

12/5/2021 Update
Uptime & Downtime:
Current status: Up and Running
Uptime: 100% (Last 24 Hours)
Uptime: 100% (Last 7 Days)
Uptime: 100% (Last 30 Days)
Latest Downtime: Last was on 29-01-2021 (No downtime till date)
Dashboard Upti
Updated monitor from uptime robot
We have taken the latest uptime monitor screenshot. You can see the latest results.
fastcomet.com

Fastcomet Pricing Plan

This hosting has a different package according to different requirements. On Shared hosting, you can choose a package of Fastcloud, Fastcloud Plus and Fastcloud Extra. Every package has different features from the start to the last pricing plan. See the actual difference below of each sharing hosting package:

Shared Hosting Pricing and Features

FAST CLOUDFASTCLOUD PLUSFASTCOMET EXTRA
Starting $2.95/moStarting $4.45/moStarting $5.95/mo
Single WebsiteMultiple WebsitesMultiple Websites
Free Domain TransferFree Domain TransferFree Domain Transfer
cPanel & SoftaculouscPanel & SoftaculouscPanel & Softaculous
15GB SSD Space25GB SSD Space35GB SSD Space
3 Free Website Transfers3 Free Website Transfers
Free Dynamic SSL SealFree Dynamic SSL Seal
1 Click Restore Manager1 Click Restore Manager
30 Daily Backups
3x Fewer Clients
Check PriceCheck PriceCheck Price
Fastcomet review
Check initially what I paid to Fastcomet.com. You can also grab such an initial huge discount.
fastcomet.com
Fully Managed SSD Cloud VPS Pricing & Features

On VPS servers protected by FastGuard. Each and every attack monitor by this. What does this actually cover?

Hosting Account Security Layer

  1. Complete Account Isolation
  2. Brute Force protection for all services
  3. Free Personal SSL encryption on all plans
  4. Up to 30 free daily backups

Application Security Layer

  • Web Application Firewall
  • Malware Detection and Removal
  • DDoS detection and mitigation
  • IP Reputation botnet attacks filter
Cloud 1Cloud 2Cloud 3Cloud 4
Starting $47.95/moStarting $55.95/moStarting $71.95/moStarting $111.95/mo
Single 2.50GHz Core2 x 2.50GHz Cores4 x 2.50GHz Cores6 x 2.50GHz Cores
2 GB ECC RAM4 GB RAM8 GB RAM16 GB RAM
50 GB SSD Space80 GB SSD Space160 GB SSD Space320 GB SSD Space
2 TB Bandwidth4 TB Bandwidth5 TB Bandwidth8 TB Bandwidth
cPanel/WHM/SoftaculouscPanel/WHM/SoftaculouscPanel/WHM/SoftaculouscPanel/WHM/Softaculous
2000 Mbps Network Out4000 Mbps Network Out5000 Mbps Network Out6000 Mbps Network Out
Check Price Check Price Check Price Check Price
unnamed file
Fully Managed Dedicated AMD EPYC CPU Servers Pricing & Features

Whenever you need a website with full consistent performance or full-duty work or 100% usage of CPU every day, means now it’s time to move on to dedicated servers. Dedicated servers are optimized for Rocketbooster. But this Rocket Booster consists of:

Out-of-the-box Optimization

  • Latest and Fastest PHP/MySQL version
  • SSD-only cloud with guaranteed CPU
  • HTTP/2 and free Cloudflare CDN
  • Observer Resource Monitoring

Optional RocketBooster Setup

  1. Varnish Static and Dynamic caching
  2. LiteSpeed LSPHP Technology
  3. Opcode Caching
  4. Optimized static content processing
DS 1DS 2DS 3DS 4
Starting $111.19/moStarting $135.19/moStarting $183.19/moStarting $279.19/mo
4 GB RAM8 GB RAM16 GB RAM32 GB RAM
80 GB SSD Space160 GB SSD Space320 GB SSD Space640 GB SSD Space
4 TB Bandwidth5 TB Bandwidth6 TB Bandwidth7 TB Bandwidth
4000 Mbps Network Out5000 Mbps Network Out6000 Mbps Network Out7000 Mbps Network Out
Check Price Check Price Check Price Check Price
Fully Managed De

Fastcomet Hosting Comparison with Other

As we have mentioned features and pricing plan of this Hosting above. But without a comparison of features with another host, you cannot assume why Fastcomet is better than another host.

Is your best friend frustrated with other hosts? Recommend them Fastcomet today

Let us check a few hosts compared with other hosting providers. You can check Fastcomet Hosting comparison with Siteground, Bluehost and Inmotion Hosting. Check this out below:

FASTCOMETGODADDYBLUEHOSTINMOTION
Starting From$ 2.95 /mo$ 6.99 /mo$ 7.99 /mo$ 6.99 /mo
SSD Only serversYesNoNoYes
RocketBoosterYesNoNoNo
Let’s EncryptYesNoNoNo
Cloudflare CDN CachingYesNoNoNo
Web Application FirewallYes IncludedPaidPaidNo
Free Daily BackupsYesPaidNoNo
Multiple server locations11322
Check Price Check Price Check Price Check Price

Fastcomet has Solid SSD Hosting but is Better than Bluehost?

Even Bluehost is recommended by WordPress.org officially but that does mean you will get each and every feature in that hosting. Might be WordPress will have considered many things before recommending them as best hosting.

But from time to time things has changed. Many hosting companies have come into the market with the best services and features so we can not deny that Bluehost is far better than Fastcomet this time. Further is users choose to choose which service they love and go for.

We decide to choose Fastcomet Hosting as the preferred host as we had already tried many hosts but many things we didn’t get free. But when compared to another host we decided to go with this host.

FastComet hosting
Source: Fastcomet

FAQ – Fastcomet review

Q.1. What is WordPress?

Ans. WordPress is software or written in PHP language that you can use to create your own site, blog, even application. WordPress has been improving to an extensively flexible Content Management System (CMS) day by day.

Q.2. How many Pricing Plans Fastcomet has?

Ans. Fastcomet has different plans according to users need. Shared hosting, WordPress Hosting, Woocommerce hosting.

Q.3. Does Fastcomet have any hidden contract?

Ans. After signup for the hosting platform, you will not get any hidden charges or fees from their end.

Q.4. Do they have any money-back guarantee?

Ans. Yes, the Hosting company has 45 days money-back guarantee. If you are not ready to proceed further with this hosting company you can apply for a refund.

Summary: Fastcomet review

We tried to do each and every point to tell you in a simple way in today Fastcomet review. This hosting is very reliable and stable.

We are using this hosting around their server uptime and speed more accurate and good. Even from the date, we have purchased the hosting package around 2 to 3 times just we have received downtime.

As I earlier said, the Last downtime was we received on January 2021. From till we have faced any website down issue or any other server-side issue.

Earlier I have tried many hosts like Cloudways Hosting, Hostgator Hosting, Inmotion Hosting and Hostinger Hosting. We experienced their platform and cPanel. We checked their internal benefits and drawbacks. If we have missed anything in the Fastcomet review just let us know by comment below.

Vikas Rana

Alsomindy review portal (Product reviews, Exclusive Coupons, Deals & Offers) run by Vikas Rana. He is Hotelier by Profession and a Digital marketer by Passion. Being a Hotelier he has always loved to learn the inner working of hospitality and reviews from various sources received. He is a wizard that can make your shopping experience easy with unbiased reviews and a better selection of products.

alsomindy.com

We are the go-to destination and blog network for product reviews, Exclusive coupons from affiliates, Deals, Offers, and Live sales in one place.

Disclosure: Alsomindy participates in the Amazon Associates Program & other affiliate programs. As affiliates advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn commissions by linking to Amazon & other sites.

© 202022 Alsomindy.com | All Rights Reserved | Made with ❤ 

Alsomindy.com Proudly Hosted on Namecheap Hosting, ReHub Theme by Envato Themeforest, Made with Elementor

Logo